Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
New Advisory! COVID-19 Surveillance & Community Chat
April 14 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Just Futures Law invites you to check out our new advisory, Surveillance During COVID-19: Five Ways Governments and Companies Are Using the Health Crisis to Expand Surveillance, available here.

Want to learn in community? Join us for an informal community chat on the advisory:

  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 4:00pm ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 1:00pm PT
  • Registration link here

Every day, new policies stemming from the COVID-19 pandemic are making it far easier for government and private companies to collect and share vast amounts of personal and private health information. While this data is critically important from a public health standpoint, there are many unknowns around its future use. We must be aware and informed to ensure that public health emergencies are not misused to increase deportation, criminalization, and further harm to the health of immigrant, Black, and Brown communities.

Details

Date:
April 14
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/vpEsd-uspjsiVzhJoNibqNfm8gD2CNLgcg

Organizer

Just Futures Law
Website:
https://justfutureslaw.org/